Higher Baud Rates in CoolTerm

If you have specific questions or problems with any of my Freeware applications, post them here.

Re: Higher Baud Rates in CoolTerm

Postby lauer » Fri Sep 30, 2016 11:45 am

Hi Roger,

Yes, I was doing exactly as you said. I even changed to just one parameter (460800), but the baud rate is still not appearing.

Heres the screenshot:
Image
lauer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:32 am

Re: Higher Baud Rates in CoolTerm

Postby roger » Fri Sep 30, 2016 11:55 am

lauer wrote:Hi Roger,

Yes, I was doing exactly as you said. I even changed to just one parameter (460800), but the baud rate is still not appearing.

Heres the screenshot:
Image


Hmm, this should work. Can you send me your baudrates.ini file (you can find my e-mail in the "About" window in CoolTerm)? I'll take a look.
User avatar
roger
Site Admin
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:41 am

Re: Higher Baud Rates in CoolTerm

Postby gbeloev » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:13 pm

Recent Mac OS versions have a feature called gatekeeper path randomization / app translocation. Essentially apps cannot see the files in their local folder, which in case of CoolTerm includes baudrates.ini. To get around it, move CoolTerm outside of its folder (say to you Desktop) and then back to its intended location.

I hope this helps!
gbeloev
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 1:30 pm

Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests